Change the world

Private Law


Academic Staff
Prof Eltjo JH Schrage
Prof Eltjo JH Schrage
Position: Honorary Professor
Email: e.j.h.schrage@uva.nl
Qualifications: Drs (Groningen) DIuris (Leiden)

Prof Frans Marx
Prof Frans Marx
Position: Emeritus Professor Private Law
Department: Private Law
Location: Off-campus
Email: Frans.Marx@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom (Stell) LLB LLD (UPE)

Prof Elmarie Knoetze
Prof Elmarie Knoetze
Position: Professor; Head of Department Private Law
Department: Private Law
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2193
Fax: 
Email: Elmarie.Knoetze@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BJuris LLB LLM (UPE) LLD (UWC)

Prof André Mukheibir
Professor André Mukheibir
Position: Professor
Department: Private Law
Room: Embizweni 115
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2590 or 27 41 504 2190
Fax: 27-41-5042818
Email: Andre.Mukheibir@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BMus BJuris LLB (UPE) BA (Hons) HDE (Unisa) DIuris (Amsterdam), Advocate of the High Court
My site: http://connect.nmmu.ac.za/Members/AMukheibir

Adv. Glynis Van der Walt
Adv. Glynis Van der Walt
Position: Senior Lecturer
Phone: 27 41 504 2587
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Glynis.VanDerWalt@mandela.ac.za

Adv. Razaana Denson
Adv. Razaana Denson
Position: Lecturer
Department: Private Law
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2591
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Razaana.Denson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA Law (RHODES) LLB (VISTA), LLM (UPE), HDE (VISTA) LLM (UPE)

Mr Eugene Christoffels
Mr Eugene Christoffels
Position: Lecturer
Department: Private Law
Room: 112 Embizweni Building
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2868
Fax: 27 41 504 2818
Email: Eugene.Christoffels@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA HDE LLB
My site: South Campus

Ms Tanya Wagenaar
Ms Tanya Wagenaar
Position: Lecturer
Department: Private Law
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Email: tanya.wagenaar@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA(HMS); BA(HMS) Hons; LLB; LLM